Visa Information : Visa on Arrival (VOA)

Visa on Arrival (VOA)

According to the Interior Ministerial Announcement, passport holders from the 19 countries and territories may apply for visas at the immigration checkpoints on arrival for the purpose of tourism and will be granted to stay in Thailand for a period not exceeding 15 days. For list of countries and territories which are entitled to apply for visa on arrival, please see below.


1. The applicant must provide proof of means of living expenses at the amount of 10,000 Baht per person and 20,000 Baht per family accordingly.

2. The applicant must possess a passport with at least 6 months validity and must present full paid onward travel tickets, which are valid within 15 days of the date of entry.

3. Visa on arrival can be applied at 32 designated international checkpoints and applicants should submit a completed application form with a recent photograph (4 x 6 cm). For list of Immigration Checkpoints that provide facilities for issuance of visa on arrival, please see below.

4. Starting from 1 December 2016 until 28 February 2017, Thailand will launch a temporary Visa on Arrival (VoA) fee reduction scheme. During the aforementioned period, VoA fee will be decreased from 2,000 THB to 1,000 THB for applicants of the nationalities which are entitled to apply for the VoA at the designated immigration checkpoints.

"Online Application for Visa on Arrival"

                The Royal Thai Government launched the "Online Application for Visa on Arrival" (VOA) service to facilitate passport holders that are eligible to apply for visas at the immigration checkpoints on arrival for the purpose of tourism, including Taiwan. Only passengers arriving in Thailand via Suvannbhumi Airport can apply for the Visa on Arrival online prior to arrival in Thailand. The online application can be made at> Online Application for Visa on Arrival. General information are attached.

Please Note:

Visitors who enter the Kingdom with Visa on Arrival generally cannot file an application for extension of stay, except in special cases of illness, which prevents them from travelling. The application can be submitted at the Office of Immigration Bureau. Immigration Division 1, Government Centre B, Chaengwattana Soi 7, Laksi, Bangkok 10210, Tel +66 (0) 2141-9889 . Website

Nationals of the following

countries may apply for Visa on Arrival 

(period of stay 15 days)  

List of Thailand's Immigration Checkpoints

Which provide facilities for issuance of visa on arrival

1. Andorra

2. Bhutan

3. Bulgaria

4. China

5. Cyprus

6. Ethiopia

7. India

8. Kazakhstan

9. Latvia

10. Lithuania

11. Maldives

12. Malta

13. Mauritius

14. Romania

15. San Marino

16. Saudi Arabia

17. Taiwan

18. Ukraine

19. Uzbekistan  

























1. Suvarnabhumi Airport

2. Don Muang International Airport , Bangkok

3. Chiangmai International Airport , Chiangmai

4. Phuket International Airport , Phuket

5. Hatyai International Airport , Songkhla

6. U Tapao Airport , Rayong

7. Mae Sai Immigration Checkpoint , Chiengrai

8. Chieng Saen Immigration Checkpoint , Chiengrai

9. Chieng Khong Immigration Checkpoint , Chiengrai

10. Betong Immigration Checkpoint , Yala 

11. Sadoa Immigration Checkpoint , Songkhla

12. Samui Airport , Surat Thani

13. Sukhothai International Airport, Tak Immigration Checkpoint

14. Bangkok Harbour Immigration Checkpoint, Bangkok

15. Sri Racha Immigration Checkpoint , Chonburi

16. Mabtaput Immigration Checkpoint , Rayong

17. Nong Khai Immigration Checkpoint, Nong Khai

18. Samui Immigration Checkpoint , Surat Thani

19. Phuket Immigration Checkpoint , Phuket

20. Satun Immigration Checkpoint , Satun

21. Krabi Immigration Checkpoint , Krabi

22. Songkhla Harbour Immigraion Checkpoint , Songkhla

23. Chiangrai Airport Immigration Checkpoint, Chiangrai

24. Surat Thani Airport Immigration Checkpoint , Surat Thani

25. Sattahip Habour Immigration Checkpoint, Chonburi

26. Khlong Yai Immigration Checkpoint, Trat

27. Pong Nam Ron Immigration Checkpoint, Chanthaburi

28. Aranyaprathet Immigration Checkpoint, Sakaeo

29. Mukdahan Immigration Checkpoint, Mukdahan

30. Tak Immigration Checkpoint, Tak

31. Padang Besar Immigration Checkpoint, Songkhla

32. Su-ngai Kolok Immigration Checkpoint, Narathiwat

33. Nong Khai Immigration Checkpoint, Nong Khai

34. Bueng Kan Immigration Checkpoint, Bueng Kan

35. Phibun Mangsahan Immigration Checkpoint, Ubon Ratchathani

36. Tha Li Immigration Checkpoint, Loei

37. Nakhon Phanom Immigration Checkpoint, Nakhon Phanom

38. Nan Immigration Checkpoint, Nan

39. Ban Prakob Immigration Checkpoint, Songkhla

40. Khuan Don Immigration Checkpoint, Satun

41. Tak Bai Immigration Checkpoint, Narathiwat

42. Bukit Tal Immigration Checkpoint, Narathiwat

43. Samut Prakan Checkpoint, Samut Prakan

44. Kanchanaburi Land Border Checkpoint, Kanchanaburi

45. Prachup Khiri Khan Checkpoint at Hua Hin Airport, Prachup Khiri Khan

46. Phusing Land Border Checkpoint, Sisaket

47. Satun Checkpoint at Koh Lipe Marine Port, Satun

48. Trang Airport, Trang