Visa Information & Application : Visa on Arrival (VOA)

Visa on Arrival (VOA)

According to the Interior Ministerial Announcement, passport holders from the 19 countries and territories may apply for visas at the immigration checkpoints on arrival for the purpose of tourism and will be granted to stay in Thailand for a period not exceeding 15 days. For list of countries and territories which are entitled to apply for visa on arrival, please see below.


1. The applicant must provide proof of means of living expenses at the amount of 10,000 Baht per person and 20,000 Baht per family accordingly.

2. The applicant must possess a passport with at least 6 months validity and must present full paid onward travel tickets, which are valid within 15 days of the date of entry.

3. Visa on arrival can be applied at 32 designated international checkpoints and applicants should submit a completed application form with a recent photograph (4 x 6 cm). For list of Immigration Checkpoints that provide facilities for issuance of visa on arrival, please see below.

4. Starting from 1 December 2016 until 28 February 2017, Thailand will launch a temporary Visa on Arrival (VoA) fee reduction scheme. During the aforementioned period, VoA fee will be decreased from 2,000 THB to 1,000 THB for applicants of the nationalities which are entitled to apply for the VoA at the designated immigration checkpoints.

"Online Application for Visa on Arrival"

                The Royal Thai Government launched the "Online Application for Visa on Arrival" (VOA) service to facilitate passport holders that are eligible to apply for visas at the immigration checkpoints on arrival for the purpose of tourism, including Taiwan. Only passengers arriving in Thailand via Suvannbhumi Airport can apply for the Visa on Arrival online prior to arrival in Thailand. The online application can be made at> Online Application for Visa on Arrival. General information are attached.

Please Note:

Visitors who enter the Kingdom with Visa on Arrival generally cannot file an application for extension of stay, except in special cases of illness, which prevents them from travelling. The application can be submitted at the Office of Immigration Bureau. Immigration Division 1, Government Centre B, Chaengwattana Soi 7, Laksi, Bangkok 10210, Tel +66 (0) 2141-9889 . Website

Nationals of the following

countries may apply for Visa on Arrival 

(period of stay 15 days)  

List of Thailand's Immigration Checkpoints

Which provide facilities for issuance of visa on arrival

1. Andorra

2. Bhutan

3. Bulgaria

4. China

5. Cyprus

6. Ethiopia

7. India

8. Kazakhstan

9. Latvia

10. Lithuania

11. Maldives

12. Malta

13. Mauritius

14. Romania

15. San Marino

16. Saudi Arabia

17. Taiwan

18. Ukraine

19. Uzbekistan  

























1. Mae Sai Immigration Checkpoint, Chiangrai.

2. Chiang Saen Immigration Checkpoint, chiangrai.

3. Chiang Khong Immigration Checkpoint, hiangrai.

4. Chiangrai Airport Immigration Checkpoint, Chiangrai.

5. Chiangmai International Airport, Chiangmai.

6. Nan Immigration Checkpoint, Nan.

7. NongKhai Immigration Checkpoint, NongKhai.

8. NongKhaiHarbour Immigration Checkpoint, NongKhai.

9. BuengKan Immigration Checkpoint, Bueng Kan.

10. Phibulmangsahan Immigration Checkpoint, UbonRatchathani.  

11. Tha Li Immigration Checkpoint, Loei.

12. Nakhonphanom Immigration Checkpoint, NakhonPhanom.

13. Mukdahan Immigration Checkpoint, Mukdahan.

14. Suvarnabhumi International Airport, Bangkok.

15. Don MuangInternatinal Airport, Bangkok.

16. Bangkok Harbour Immigration Checkpoint, Bangkok

17. Sri Racha Immigration Checkpoint, Chonburi.

18. Pattaya Immigration Checkpoint, Chonburi.

19. Mabtaput Immigration Checkpoint, Rayong.

20. U Tapao Airport, Rayong.

21. Khlongyai Immigration Checkpoint, Trad.

22. Pongnamrorn Immigration Checkpoint, Chanthaburi.

23. Aranyaprathet Immigration Checkpoint, Sakaew.

24. Sukhothai International Airport Tak Immigration Checkpoint, Tak.

25. Tak Immigration Checkpoint, Tak.

26. Phuket International Airport, Phuket.

27. Phuket Immigration Checkpoint, Phuket.

28. SongkhlaHarbour Immigration Checkpoint, Songkhla.

29. Hatyai International Airport, Songkhla.

30. Sadao Immigration Checkpoint, Songkhla.

31. Padang Besa Immigration Checkpoint, Songkhla.

32. Banprakorb Immigration Checkpoint, Songkhla.

33. KoSamui Airport, SuratThani.

34. Samui Immigration Checkpoint, SuratThani.

35. SuratThani Airport, SuratThani.

36. Satun Immigration Checkpoint, Satun.

37. Khuandon Immigration Checkpoint, Satun.

38. Krabi Immigration Checkpoint, Krabi.

39. Betong Immigration Checkpoint, Yala.

40. SuhaiKo-lok Immigration Checkpoint, Narathiwat.

41. Takbai Immigration Checkpoint, Narathiwat.

42. Buketa Immigration Checkpoint, Narathiwat.